## **TMBSS Governing Body**

Name of Governor	Category	Appointed By	Term of Office	Term End Dates	Committees Served on	Link Governors	Position of Responsibility	Relevant Business Interests	Relationship to TMBSS staff	Governance roles in other educational institutions
Mr Steve Lunt	Chair	Co-opted by Governing Body	4 years	08/07/2024	School Development & Performance (Chair) Finance & Staffing Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety	Safeguarding English/Reading Humanities/ Citizenship	Chair of Full Governing Body  Chair of School Development and Performance Committee	Nil	None	N/A
Dr Charles Woodford	Vice Chair	Co-opted by Governing Body	4 years	11/03/2026	School Development & Performance Finance & Staffing (Chair)	Maths Careers & Post 16 Well-being	Vice Chair Chair of Finance and Staffing Committee	Nil	None	N/A
Mr Greg Portman	Head of Service – TMBSS	Ex-Officio	Permanent		School Development & Performance Finance & Staffing Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety		Staff Head of TMBSS	Nil	Helen Portman - Hospital Teacher (Wife)	N/A
Mrs Lisa Bloomer	Deputy Head of Service	Co-opted by Governing Body	4 years	27/06/2027	School Development & Performance Finance & Staffing		Staff TMBSS Deputy Head	Nil	Adam Bloomer – Teacher (Son)	N/A
Mr Alan Parkhurst	Headteacher Representative	Co-opted by Governing Body	4 years	11/03/2026	Finance & Staffing			Nil	None	Governor – Crowmoor due to being headteacher

Name of Governor	Category	Appointed By	Term of Office	Term End Dates	Committees Served on	Link Governors	Position of Responsibility	Relevant Business Interests	Relationship to TMBSS staff	Governance roles in other educational institutions
Mrs Dorothy Elliott	Vice Chair	Co-opted by Governing Body	4 years	27/06/2027	School Development & Performance Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety		Vice Chair	Nil	None	N/A
Mrs Emma Spelman	Staff Governor	Staff	4 years	04/06/2027	Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety			Nil	None	N/A
Mr Kevin Pardy	Local Authority	Co-opted by Governing Body	4 years	24/11/2026	School Development & Performance Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety (Chair)	Pupil Premium Science	Chair of Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety Committee	Nil	None	N/A
Mrs Joanne Hockenhull	Parent	Parent Governor	4 years	30/10/2025	Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety	CLA		Nil	None	N/A
Mrs Julie Brooks	Parent	Parent Governor	4 years	24/04/2026	Finance and Staffing	SEND PSHE ICT		Nil	None	N/A
				Ass	sociate Members					
Mr J Pearson	Associate	Governing Body	1 year	21/07/2024	Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety		Associate No voting rights	Nil	Nicola Pearson  – Teacher (wife)	N/A
Mrs L Crozier	Associate	Governing Body	1 year	21/07/2024	Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety	Training Co- ordinator	Associate No voting rights	Nil	None	Clerk to TMBSS Governing Body

Recent Memb	ers						
Mrs K Redknap	Former Head of Service	Ex-Officio	Permanent Left July 2017	School Development & Performance Finance & Staffing	Staff Head of TMBSS	Nil	Mr Steve Redknap - Learning Mentor (Husband)
Mr P Johnstone	Headteacher - Belvidere School	Local Authority	4 years - left 2016	School Development and Performance	Secondary Headteacher	Nil	None
Mr A Savchenko	Assistant Head (Ethos)	TMBSS Staff election	4 years – left February 2018	School Development & Performance	Staff TMBSS - Secondary	Nil	Angie Savchenko - Learning Mentor (Wife)
Cllr J E Clarke	Shropshire Councillor	Local Authority Representative	4 years – left July 2018	Finance & Staffing	Councillor	Nil	None
Mrs M Coan	Parent	Co-opted / Elected	4 years – left July 2018	School Development & Performance Finance & Staffing	Statutory	Nil	None
Mrs C Barton	Parent	Parent Governor	4 years – left March 2022	Finance & Staffing Safeguarding, Site and Health and Safety	Statutory	Nil	None
Mrs C Lyth	Assistant Head – Primary	Staff election	4 years – left March 2023	School Development & Performance	ICT	Staff Assistant Head - Primary	None
Mrs Elise Roberts	Governor	Co-opted by Governing Body	4 years – left 30/11/23	School Development & Performance	Art	Nil	None